Southwest Texas Electric Cooperative is governed by a board of directors which is elected by vote of the membership. The board is responsible for setting forth polices under which the cooperative operates; these polices are administered by a general manager hired by the board.

Each of the seven directors is elected for a three year term. Two directors are elected for the first year and two for the succeeding year, and three directors are elected the following year. Election of Directors is conducted at the Annual Membership Meeting, held the second Tuesday in August of each year.

The Board of Directors meets on the first Tuesday of each month at the cooperative headquarters in Eldorado, Texas. 


Board of Director President
President Pat Jackson, Christoval
Steve Williams
Steve Williams, Eldorado
Keith Wallace
Keith Wallace, Sonora
Eugene Vinson
Eugene Vinson, Big Lake
Mary Buchholz
Mary Buchholz, Eldorado
Dawson Owens
Dawson Owens, Ozona
James Uhl
James Uhl, Ft. McKavett
Buff Whitten
General Manager Buff Whitten, Eldorado


Current Board of Directors:

Pat Jackson: President

Steve Williams: Vice President

Eugene Vinson: Treasurer

Mary Buchholz: Secretary

Keith Wallace

Dawson Owens

James Uhl

William (Buff) Whitten: General Manger